Bapchild Cricket Club

Nearly 100 people celebrate season at Dinner & Dance

Bapchild CC 2018 Dinner and Dance

Nearly 100 people attended the the Club’s Annual Dinner & Dance

After an enjoyable three course meal the club celebrated the clubs and individual successes from the 2018 season.

The Chairman  welcomed the 90+ guests and was pleased to see so many senior colts, their parents and grandparents  attending for the first time as well as being thankful to those who continue to support the event each year. He went on to congratulate both the junior and senior sections for making 2018 such a successful season.  The junior section both U12 teams had won their respective League and Cup competitions; the U14 just missing out on League and the U10 had reached the mini 8s county final day.   He thanked Richard (Arch) Archbold (Development Manager), coaches and young leaders that had worked so hard throughout the year.

The Chairman then spoke of the senior teams where the 1st team had come 4th scoring, the 2nd XI had come 3rd but will still be promoted due to a league re-structure.   The 3rd XI continued to blood new players especially some promising colts that included Ella and Izzy being the first female players to represent the club at senior level in the clubs 234 years and the Sunday XI came 2nd.   It was also fantastic for the club that Rob Kennett (536 runs) had won the Kent League Division 5 – 2nd team award.

The Chairman thanked all those involved in the club and for making the club such a great place

The Individual Awards for the 2018 were then presented



Best Bowling Performance – Michael Neame  (5 for 14)
Best Batting Performance – Ricky Dale (146)
Fielding Award – Daniel Gunner
Bowling Award – Owen Harrison (40 wickets)
Batting Award – Ricky Dale  (887 runs)
All-Rounder Award – Ricky Dale (887 runs, 26 wickets, 12 catches)
3rd Team Captain’s Award – Nathan Glazier
2nd Team Captain’s Award – Rob Kennett
Sunday Team Captain’s Award – Tom Carey
1st Team Captain’s Award – Harry Mantle
Young Player of the Year – Tom Carey
Cricketer of the Year – Ricky Dale
Chairman’s Award – Lorraine Hunt


Kent Cricket League Batting Award – Division 5 (2nd XI) – Rob Kennett (536 runs)


You must be logged in to post a comment Login